Mother Knows Best

I’ve been making Bling Ball Bracelets for a while now, and I’ve even introduced a Super Bling Ball collection with fancier components. My mother loves them all, but she doesn’t like wearing bracelets. And, I know she’s not alone. I’ve heard the same sentiment from many folks who spend a lot of time on the computer each day.

Since she doesn’t wear bracelets but loves the Bling Ball designs, she suggested that I make statement necklaces in the same style. I took her advice, and I absolutely LOVE the result. This is truly one time when my mother knew best (actually, there are lots of times, but we don’t want her to get the ‘big head’).

The Gold Chain Bling Ball Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

The Gold Chain Bling Ball Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

This necklace combines the Bling Ball design with gold-plated aluminum chain. I even used a snap clasp to close it, just like the bracelets. The bling is created with a combination of silver and gold crystal pave beads, silver rhinestone beads and gold-plated stardust rounds. I added in faceted clusters for some extra sparkle.

Want me? Give me a click.I also made matching earrings…

Golden Bling Earrings by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Golden Bling Earrings by Junebug Jewelry Designs

The necklace and earrings are sold separately, but they make a great pair!

The necklace and earrings are sold separately, but they make a great pair!

And, I made a matching Bling Ball Bracelet…

Gold Chain Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Gold Chain Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Want me? Give me a click.You like?

Today, I also marked down one of my all-time favorite statement necklaces, the African Krobo Bead Bib Necklace. So, if this is one you’ve been eying, now’s your chance to grab it at a savings.

The African Krobo Bead Bib Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

The African Krobo Bead Bib Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Want me? Give me a click.Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Mother Knows Best

Tell me how you feel about it

