Tagua Beads Make a Statement

Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees.

Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees.

Tagua Beads are fast becoming some of my favorite tools to create colorful, chunky jewelry that isn’t heavy. And, I found a fantastic supply of these lightweight beads when I was in Philadelphia for BeadFest.

In case you missed my previous post about these beauties, Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees, making them very eco-friendly. The fact that 35,000 people earn a living by transforming the nuts into beads makes them even more appealing.

Wired Tagua Bead Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Wired Tagua Bead Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

I thought they would be great with the copper wire structures that are my new obsession. I love the natural look of the Tagua Beads against the industrial look of the metal.

Want me? Give me a click.The colors in this necklace ensure that it will pop against just about any backdrop in your wardrobe, so you can expect to get lots of wear out of it. This piece will definitely be a conversation starter.

Want me? Give me a click.Buy it today from the Junebug Jewelry Store.

Want me? Give me a click.Let’s connect!

Follow Junebug Jewelry Designs on Twitter.

Follow Junebug Jewelry Designs on Pinterest.

Become a fan of Junebug Jewelry Designs on Facebook.

Sign up for Junebug News.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tagua Beads Make a Statement

  1. Pingback: And, I Didn’t Even Set My House on Fire! | Junebug Jewelry Designs

Tell me how you feel about it

