She’s Back With a Funky Pendant Necklace

Chic Teal Agate Pendant Necklace w/ Eco-Friendly Tagua Nut Beads by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Chic Teal Agate Pendant Necklace w/ Eco-Friendly Tagua Nut Beads by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Hello, dear readers. I’m sorry about the extended absence. It’s been a crazy hectic summer!

And, even though the blog went black, I was still busy creating new projects. Most of my time has been spent on custom designs. But, I’ve also been finding time to work on new copper pieces.

Want me? Give me a click.The star of today’s featured necklace is a unique scribble-wire agate pendant. I used several feet of dead-soft copper wire to create a scribbled frame for a teal slice of agate. I dipped the piece in a patina to darken the metal and give it an antique finish. Then, I topped off the design with more lustrous Tagua Nut Beads in the same teal color and a couple of layers of brass chain.

Want me? Give me a click.I love the endless possibilities that come with this scribble wire technique. I can’t wait to see what I come up with next!

Be sure to check out the Junebug Jewelry Store. I’ve got some new items on sale. Plus, I’m offering free shipping for all U.S. purchases.

Until tomorrow…

P.S. — Today’s necklace would look great with this Tagua Nut Bead bracelet.

The Yellow, Blue, Red and Green Tagua Bead Bracelet. Pair this bracelet with others from the collection for super-bold color.

The Yellow, Blue, Red and Green Tagua Bead Bracelet. Pair this bracelet with others from the collection for super-bold color.

The Junebug Store is always open!

2 thoughts on “She’s Back With a Funky Pendant Necklace

Tell me how you feel about it

