Seeing Red

The Red and Orange Scribble Wire Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

The Red and Orange Scribble Wire Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

I was definitely seeing red this weekend. It’s one of those colors that looks great on so many skin tones, and I have tons of red beads and stones just waiting to become something fabulous.

Want me? Give me a click.Today’s necklace is the first completed project of my weekend. Of course, I couldn’t resist the urge to create new scribble wire sculptures to space out my beautiful red and orange beads. Instead of the copper wire used in previous projects, I used sterling silver-filled wire. Of course, I dipped the pieces in a patina to add the darker background tones. I topped off the 18-inch design with chips of red agate.

Want me? Give me a click.Tomorrow, I’ll show you part two of my Seeing Red Weekend.

And remember, the Junebug Jewelry Store is always open!

The Junebug Store is always open!

 

One thought on “Seeing Red

  1. Pingback: Still Seeing Red | Junebug Jewelry Designs

Tell me how you feel about it

