All I Can Say Is That I LOVE This Necklace!

Scribble Wire Butterfly Bib Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Scribble Wire Butterfly Bib Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

This necklace all started with the lampwork glass butterfly. I found it while shopping at BeadFest, and I knew I eventually wanted to create a bib upon which it could “land.”

Want me? Give me a click.So, while I was scribbling, heating and hammering copper this past weekend, I made the metal bib you see. To be honest, the bib was originally going to be another scribble wire bracelet, but I made one fold too many and the bracelet didn’t work out. Since my “accident” turned out looking like a heart, I thought it might make the perfect backdrop for my butterfly. I love it when accidents turn out so well that you can act like you meant to do it all along.

Want me? Give me a click.Once I had the bib together, with the butterfly in a perfect landing position, I had to figure out what I wanted to do with the strands. I went with pastel colors, because I only wanted to accent, rather than distract from, my heart-shaped butterfly bib.

I absolutely love this necklace. What do you think of the design?

Want me? Give me a click.You can find it and many other beautiful accessories in the Junebug Jewelry Store.

The Junebug Store is always open!Until next time…

Tell me how you feel about it

