And, I Didn’t Even Set My House on Fire!

Colorful Scribble Pendant Tagua Bead Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Colorful Scribble Pendant Tagua Bead Statement Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

I have to say that I had a blast this past weekend. First thing Saturday, I walked my dog, Shaka, then got my workroom set up for some metalsmithing projects.

Me and my fabulous dog, Shaka Zulu Grady. :-)

Me and my fabulous dog, Shaka Zulu Grady.

This is the first time I’ve used my new propane torches since taking classes during BeadFest in Philadelphia. And, I must say it was a lot of fun! I love the array of jewelry you can create with the scribble wire technique.

Today, I’ll show you the first two of my weekend projects. Here’s a bracelet designed with copper wire, turquoise and amber. You can adjust it to ensure a perfect fit.

Scribble Wire Turquoise and Amber Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs.

Scribble Wire Turquoise and Amber Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs.

Want me? Give me a click.I also created a scribble wire pendant to pair with my favorite Tagua Beads. I love the way this piece turned out. It’s such a colorful statement necklace! Plus, I like mixing my new metalsmithing skills with my beading techniques.

Want me? Give me a click.

Oh, and a big shout out goes to Eva Sherman who taught me the scribble wire process.

Want me? Give me a click.Want me? Give me a click.What do you think of the new Junebug Jewelry styles?

Get these designs and more in the Junebug Jewelry Store.

The Junebug Store is always open!

 

 

 

One thought on “And, I Didn’t Even Set My House on Fire!

  1. Pingback: Still Seeing Red | Junebug Jewelry Designs

Tell me how you feel about it

