In Love With Eco-Friendly Tagua Beads

I think it’s safe to say that bold, vibrant colors are in this season. So, when I saw these beautiful Tagua Beads, I couldn’t resist the urge to create some new designs.

Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees.

Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees.

Tagua Beads are made from the nuts of South American rain forest palm trees, making them very eco-friendly. Antelope Beads has a nice write-up on them for more background. I love Tagua Beads because, in addition to the bright colors, they are extremely lightweight. So you get all the bulk you want without having to worry about whether your customers can wear your designs without straining their necks.

Here’s the first necklace I created. While red is the primary color, I threw in yellow, orange, and a couple of shades of blue to mix up the palette.

Colorful Tagua Bead Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Colorful Tagua Bead Necklace by Junebug Jewelry Designs

This weekend, I’m off to Philadephia for Bead Fest, so hopefully I’ll meet some new suppliers of these lovely beads. Plus, I still have more in my stash, so you’ll see more Tagua Bead creations to come.

Have a fabulous rest-of-your-day!

Tagua BeadWant me? Give me a click.Want me? Give me a click.

 

 

2 thoughts on “In Love With Eco-Friendly Tagua Beads

Tell me how you feel about it

