Spring Clean, Spring Bling

I was blessed with a four-day weekend over the Easter holiday. Normally, that would result in lots of new Junebug gems. And, while I did get a few pieces done, I focused more on getting my studio reorganized with all my fabulous components tucked away. I got lots of new beads as well, and they all had to be added to inventory and placed in their respective bins. It took more than a minute, but I finally got it all done.

I finally got my workspace organized with all components tucked away.

I finally got my workspace organized with all components tucked away.

It is so refreshing to walk into a perfectly-neat work area. Who knows how long it will stay that way, so I’ll enjoy the fruits of my labor while they last.

To honor my spring cleaning moment, I decided to make some new Bling Ball Bracelets in the lovely mint color that is popular this spring. This first one uses mint-colored shamballa beads, river shell pearls and faceted rondelles against gold-plated stardust beads and glass crystal clusters.

Mint, Crystal and Gold Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Mint, Crystal and Gold Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

I had to make a match, since these bracelets look awesome in layers. The second bracelet uses the shamballa beads, rondelles and gold stardust rounds, but I added in teardrops that feature an emerald and mint swirl pattern.

Emerald and Mint Swirl Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

Emerald and Mint Swirl Bling Ball Bracelet by Junebug Jewelry Designs

I can’t wait to get home this evening to see what’s next on my creative agenda.

What do you think of my Spring Bling?

Want me? Give me a click.Want me? Give me a click.

5 thoughts on “Spring Clean, Spring Bling

Tell me how you feel about it

