The Amethyst Swirl Collection Grows

I am so in love with this color scheme. Beautiful shades of amethyst beside rich shades of teal. It’s absolutely irresistible.

Amethyst Swirl Agate, Pearl and Chain Necklace

Amethyst Swirl Agate, Pearl and Chain Necklace

And, you know that Downton Abbey is my new obsession. The drama is absolutely perfect with exceptional dialogue (especially coming from Maggie Smith). Plus, there are lots of interesting characters, fabulous hats and some of the best jewelry on TV.

The Art Nouveau style of the late 19th/early 20th century was so dainty and ladylike, and the show features quite a few designs from that period (especially during Season 1). I decided to channel that era when making today’s necklace, which is part of the Amethyst Swirl Collection.

I used an assortment of glass beads in shades of amethyst and teal. The focal is a gorgeous slice of agate. I finished off the necklace with strands of gunmetal chain.

Want me? Give me a click.

Of course, I had to make some matching earrings…

Want me? Give me a click.

And, a cute cocktail ring…

Want me? Give me a click.

I received two more Downton Abbey DVDs yesterday from Netflix and I’m going to watch them this weekend. We’ll have to see if the coming episodes inspire anything more.

Let me know what you think of the new designs.

Want me? Give me a click.Want us Give us a click.Want me? Give me a click.

6 thoughts on “The Amethyst Swirl Collection Grows

Tell me how you feel about it

