Pearls in Pastels

I have truly fallen for the Downton Abbey craze, and I couldn’t be more delighted. I recently signed up for Netflix and spent most of this past weekend catching up on Season 1. I am so in love with the series that I even beefed up my subscription so I could get two DVDs at a time.

Not Your Mother's Colorful Pearl Necklace

Not Your Mother’s Colorful Pearl Necklace

I’ve you’ve read my post about Junebug’s origins, then you know I’m a huge fan of programs that take me on a fashion journey through time. Downton Abbey takes you back to the turn of the 20th Century, just after the sinking of the Titanic. It was a time filled with fabulous hats and even more fabulous jewelry.

I’ve seen quite a few pearls in this production and was inspired to make my own pearl necklace. I tried to keep the dainty style of the early 1900s, but I wanted to funk it up a little bit. So I used pearls in the lovely pastel colors that promise to be a huge hit this spring.

Want me? Give me a click.

I call this Not Your Mother’s Colorful Pearl Necklace. It’s my take on an old classic. You like?

8 thoughts on “Pearls in Pastels

  1. I seriously need to start watching Downton Abbey. I think I’m the last person in the world who hasn’t seen it yet! The necklace is very pretty. 🙂

      • So, I started watching Downton Abbey this past Sunday and I am hooked! It is such as good show and the jewelry!?! Pretty. They are very simple and understated but that is just what matters. Simplicity always wins.

      • How far have you gotten in the series? I just finished the second season and am getting ready to start the third. My only complaint…I wish the seasons were longer. I want more! 🙂

      • I am on episode 2 of season 2. I finished season 1 last night. I totally agree with you on the duration, I wish it was just a bit longer. Shows this good don’t deserve to end. lol

Tell me how you feel about it

