Crazy for Coils

If you’ve checked out my cocktail ring collection, you know I’ve got a thing for coiled wire. I like the industrial look of it. And, I love how coiling the wire makes it so much softer on your hand.

I decided to use the technique to create a cute pair of earrings. Check them out!

Brass Wire-Wrapped Dangle Earrings

Brass Wire-Wrapped Dangle Earrings

And, of course, I don’t think I’ll ever stop making these rings. For one thing, it is absolutely impossible for me to duplicate a design, and I love originality. My process, literally, is to just coil and shape wire until the beads are firmly set and the ring looks good enough to be a Junebug. They never come out the same.

 

Charcoal Coiled Wire Cocktail Ring

Charcoal Coiled Wire Cocktail Ring

Here’s a recap of some of the other coiled wire cocktail rings in my collection.

Coiled Silver and Gold Wire Wrapped Cocktail Ring

Coiled Silver and Gold Wire Wrapped Cocktail Ring

 

Brass Wire Wrapped Glass Pearl Cocktail Ring

Brass Wire Wrapped Glass Pearl Cocktail Ring

Silver, Blue and Gold Cocktail Ring

Silver, Blue and Gold Cocktail Ring

A Custom Design

A Custom Design

My sister is now the proud owner of this Funky Pinky Ring

My sister is now the proud owner of this Funky Pinky Ring

I think I’m obsessed! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Crazy for Coils

Tell me how you feel about it

