Especially for the Men-Folk…The August Collection

I haven’t made a lot of jewelry for men and I’m not exactly sure why. Maybe it’s just not inspiring enough. I almost feel as if I have to filter myself a bit too much.

But, I cannot ignore the many, many men who have asked me if I make jewelry to suite more masculine tastes. So, I decided to challenge myself to design jewelry I liked that men also could appreciate. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far.

I call this line of jewelry The August Collection. I called it August for two reasons. On one hand, my father’s name is August. On the other hand, his name means “great” or “magnificent.” I aspire to make magnificent jewelry and I love my daddy. So, there you have it…The August Collection.

decorative

My friend, Eva, says she doesn’t see too many men wearing jewelry in Ireland. Oddly enough, I can’t see my dad in any of them. But, I know quite a few guys who would use these necklaces to spruce up a t-shirt and some jeans.

Are there any men in your world who might rock The August Line?

 

Tell me how you feel about it

