All My Warrior Queens, All My Warrior Queens

You have to channel your inner Beyonce to read that headline properly.

The Warrior Queen Necklace is available in my Etsy Store.

The Warrior Queen Necklace is available in my Etsy Store.

This is a shout out to all the warrior chicks of the world. I’m speaking to those super classy ladies who battle through life’s challenges with weapons of grace, dignity and flawless charm. The ones who slaughter all things ugly with the kind of radiance that burns through negativity like a raging fire.

Okay, yeah, enough with the melodramatics! Let’s talk about the necklacehandmade art glass bead

This is one that came together with absolutely no vision in mind. I began with the stunning handmade art-glass bead that hangs from the center. Using its color palette as a guide, I gathered up an assortment of glass, river shell, hematite, howlite, wooden and bamboo beads, and arranged them in a warrior-style design. The focal mimics a shield and was created with individual sections of wire-wrapped beads. I think the decorative gunmetal chain adds a nice accent.

When I finished putting it all together, it reminded me of a warrior, particularly with the shield-looking center and the chain. But, even with the warrior look, it still has a dainty elegance to it. The kind of elegance befitting a queen.

So, there you have it. Wear it and go conquer the world with your ravishing beauty! Want me? Give me a click.

Oh yeah…Unfortunately, I didn’t win the Miss Havisham contest. Total bummer! However, I got more votes than six of the nine winners. As far as I’m concerned, that’s awesome. Plus, I got to expose my jewelry to LOTS of folks who didn’t know I was making it. Hmmmm. I guess I won after all!

If you’re on Twitter, follow me.

If you’re on Pinterest, check out my boards.

And, be the first to see designs by following my Instagram posts. Let’s stay connected.

It’s the weekend, baybeee! Have a happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “All My Warrior Queens, All My Warrior Queens

  1. Love it! I think we all have a little warrior inside, especially when it comes to my children. lol. Thanks for sharing!

Tell me how you feel about it

