And…She’s Back with a Bib Necklace

Want me? Give me a click.Yeah, I know…it’s been weeks since my last post. But, what can I say? It was the holiday season, and I was busy making gifts, eating food, and running my mouth with family and friends. At least I was able to create some new designs during that time. And, you’re looking at one of my favorites today.

I have always loved bib necklaces, because they are just so interesting. And, during my days off from writing, I spent lots of time in bead stores and found these gorgeous Krobo Beads from Ghana. These beauties are made from recycled glass bottles that have been broken and ground to a very fine powder. I love their texture and shape. They were perfect for a bib design.

Actually, these beads are perfect for lots of projects, as you will see in the weeks to come. Later this week, I’ll pair them with leather for a totally new look. Gotta love these beads!

Please forgive the crappy photography today. As luck would have it…my return to blogging coincided with a mysterious problem with the lens on my camera. So, I was forced to use cell phone photography. I cannot wait to shoot this piece again!

It’s certainly good to be back among my WordPress friends. Happy New Year, everyone! And, may 2013 be our best year yet!

Don’t forget to visit the store. And, please like Junebug Jewelry Designs on Facebook.

6 thoughts on “And…She’s Back with a Bib Necklace

  1. Pingback: More Krobo Beads, Please | Junebug Jewelry Designs

Tell me how you feel about it

