Shout Outs and Unfinished Business

These aren't quite ready yet. :-)

Needless to say, I’ve still got plenty of work to do before these earrings are finished.

My Holiday Trunk Show in Cincinnati is just two days away, and I have multitude of unfinished projects to complete. The earring-and-a-half shown today are great examples.

And, while I wish I could devote all of my time to getting things ready for showtime, I have to go to work. I’ll need just about every free moment to wire wrap, string, sew and do whatever else is needed to make a Junebug Original Design.

I still haven’t finished up the earring displays that were suggested by TracyRenee and Pillows A La Mode. And, I need them for the show.

So, while I’m busy in my design studio (and working my day job), I thought I would, once again, point you in the direction of some true fashionistas whose blogs I’ve come to love.

Take Le Zoe Musings, for instance. This lady writes for LuckyMag.com, so you KNOW she knows fashion. She offers great giveaways, like the little black dress somebody just won. And, her photography is amazing.

My girl at InspirationMyCreation is a true fashion queen. I’ve mentioned her fabulous ring collection before. But, what I really enjoy most about her site is the way she puts together her outfits. “Inspiration” is an appropriate title for her blog, since I’ve gotten plenty of it from her. Plus, the studded wedges she featured yesterday are a must see. She has a plaid skirt I want, too. Hint, hint, Oh Inspirational One! 🙂

EssentJewels is another favorite. Yesterday, she was rockin’ some plaid leggings that I want under my Christmas tree. In fact, she’s always sporting a cute outfit. And, she makes great jewelry. Today, she wrote a post with a list of “gifts for her.” I think I’m going to make a version of the infinity earrings she suggested. Thanks for the idea, girl! 🙂

If you want to laugh, visit Sarah at Girl Uninterrupted. I was too tickled when she called out stinky-attitude-having holiday shoppers. And, as someone who works for a school system, I can totally relate to the way she chastised parents who send their sick children to school. She’s not all comedic rants, though. She also posts many wonderful craft ideas.

Last, but far from least, is Evarel’s Creations. She makes the most beautiful jewelry that “captures nature between two pieces of glass.” How cool is that? I need to learn that technique. Yesterday, she was kind enough to reblog my post. And, that makes her extra special as far as I’m concerned. 🙂

So, while I’m being the “busy bee” today, check these ladies out.

But, don’t forget to stop by my store to see what I’ve already finished. There’s a coupon waiting for you.

Have you “liked” me on Facebook yet? Are you on the list for special discounts?

I’ve got lots to do, so I’m going to get to gettin’. Happy reading!

One thought on “Shout Outs and Unfinished Business

Tell me how you feel about it

