The Bengals Helped Me Dodge A Fashion Bullet

Want me? Give me a click.Thank God the Cincinnati Bengals won yesterday. I had a bet going with a friend from San Diego that could have forced me to do the unthinkable…make a beautiful Junebug Jewelry Design featuring…wait for it…a bead with the San Diego Chargers logo on it!

Ugh! No true fashionista who bleeds orange and black would do such a thing! My world is all Who Dey, baybeeeeeee! To add insult to injury, I would have had to model my design on Facebook for all the world to see.

But, we were victorious. A beautiful interception sealed the deal late in the 4th quarter. And, now my friend will have to videotape himself singing the Bengals Fight Song. I can’t wait to see that!

So, since I won the bet, I created today’s beauty. It features a ladder stitched choker above a strand of turquoise-dyed howlite nuggets and chips. I love how the strands contrast. And, this is so much better than a San Diego Chargers design.

I’ll admit that I was intrigued by the challenge of making something with the Chargers logo that was truly wearable outside of football Sunday. But, as creative as I can be, I’m not convinced that would have been possible.

And besides, this necklace is so much better!

Who Dey!

2 thoughts on “The Bengals Helped Me Dodge A Fashion Bullet

Tell me how you feel about it

