Super Snazzy Earring and Ring Set

Such a snazzy set!

My new blogger friend at Chrissy’s Creative Creations wrote a post yesterday about her handy new ring mandrels. She got me thinking about my own ring mandrel that, until last night, had only produced one ring in the entire two years that I’ve had it (and that ring was made just for me).

I had already been working on part of today’s jewelry feature, a cute pair of wire-wrapped earrings made with both black-coated and silver-plated artistic wire. I achieved what I am describing as the aluminum foil effect by wrapping a very fine silver wire in a zig-zag formation around the black wire. I also used the fine silver wire to attach a single turquoise ceramic bead to add just a touch of color.

With the earrings done, I thought about Gwenniesmom’s post and said, “Self, why not make a ring to match. So, I brought out my ring mandrel and started wrapping wire and beads until I had a look that I loved.

I think you will be seeing more of these earring and ring sets, because they allow for maximum creativity, but don’t take an excessive amount of time to complete. In fact, I think I’ll make another set tonight. Maybe…

Tell me how you feel about it

