The Beaded Loops Necklace

 

The Beaded Loops Necklace

Every time I look at this necklace, I have to chuckle. It is absolutely nothing like what I was going for. However, it turned out to be such a beautiful piece.

The idea I had in mind was a necklace that consisted of individual loops of tiny seed beads all connected together. But, the process was taking forever and I needed a break.

I started playing with the piece of wood and trying to figure out how to make another necklace out of it. I wrapped wire around it and then added crystal. I still had no idea what to do with it. So, I put it aside just like the loops.

Fast forward a couple of weeks and I was sitting in my design room. I looked at both projects and decided they needed to be finished that day. So, I put them together.

The wood adds just the right amount of weight to make the loops hang properly. And, this design is certainly different.

I think these two projects were meant for one another. What do you think?

The wood piece helps the loops hang properly.

One thought on “The Beaded Loops Necklace

  1. Pingback: It Really Does Look Like a Tricycle | Junebug Jewelry Designs

Tell me how you feel about it

